WELCOME TO i 2 I world of Q&A

29,938 questions

107,529 answers


1,329,459 users

Welcome to Nueracity Q&A, where you can ask questions and receive answers from other members of the community. Those who can ask or answer 100 i2I Questions are eligible to come to Malaysia, to participate in i2I workshop-2 Which will be held in langkawi Island, Malaysia on May 2017. Each question asked or answered would fetch 40 points. So to attend i 2 I two, one has to get about 4000 points. Question must have a minimum of 160 words and not exceeding 600 words. In-order to get the valid points, your question must be answered within 7 days, after that the question will be deleted from the system.

Nominees for leading actress in a comedy series are Laura Dern of "Enlightened"; Lena Dunham of "Girls"; Edie Falco of "Nurse Jackie"; Amy Poehler of "Parks and Recreation"; Tina Fey of "30 Rock"; and last year's winner, Julia Louis-Dreyfus of "Veep." Most of the 2012 trophy holders have a chance to repeat

0 votes
Updated 10:31 a.m. ET

The Netflix series "House of Cards" is making Emmy history.

The political intrigue saga received a best drama series nomination Thursday, marking the first time that television's top awards have recognized a program delivered online as equal in quality to the best that TV has to offer. It earned nine nominations in all, including acting bids for stars Kevin Spacey and Robin Wright.

More in 2018 Emmy Awards

"American Horror Story: Asylum" earned the most nominations, with 17. Close behind was "Game of Thrones" with 16 nods, while "Saturday Night Live" and the Liberace biopic "Behind the Candelabra" earned 15 nominations each, including nods for stars Michael Douglas and Matt Damon.

The bonanza of nominations for "Game of Thrones" -- is the show's most-ever -- includes a best drama series nod and 바카라사이트 three acting bids, including a supporting nod for previous Emmy winner Peter Dinklage.

Another Netflix series, the new season of "Arrested Development," didn't earn a best comedy series but scored three nominations, including one for star Jason Bateman.

Joining "House of Cards" and "Game of Thrones" in the outstanding drama series category are "Breaking Bad," "Downton Abbey," "Mad Men" and last year's winner, "Homeland."

"Mad Men," which last year missed out on the best drama trophy that would have been its record-setting fifth, eclipsing fellow four-time winners "Hill Street Blues," "L.A. Law" and "The West Wing," gets another shot this year. "Boardwalk Empire" was the only show not to return in the category, its spot claimed by "House of Cards."

The nominees for outstanding comedy series are "The Big Bang Theory," "Girls," "Louie," "Modern Family, "Veep" and "30 Rock," which got recognized for its final season. Another departing show, "The Office," didn't receive a nomination in that category.

Nominees for the 65th Primetime Emmy Awards were announced on Thursday morning, by actor Aaron Paul ("Breaking Bad") and Emmys host Neil Patrick Harris ("How I Met Your Mother"). Both received nominations -- Paul for supporting actor in a drama for "Breaking Bad" and Harris for hosting the Tony Awards.

Kate Mara ("House of Cards") had been scheduled to read the nominees' names with Paul, but her plane had a mechanical malfunction and couldn't take off from Santa Fe, where she is on location. Harris filled in for her.

"Special thanks to Kate Mara for getting me out of the house before my kids start screaming and crying," the "How I Met Your Mother" star said.

A six-year-old TV academy rules change allows online entries to compete with cable and broadcast programs, although so far Internet shows have popped up only in lower-profile categories. That changed with the 65th Primetime Emmys.

Joining Spacey in the contest for best drama series actor are Hugh Bonneville of "Downton Abbey"; Jon Hamm of "Mad Men"; Jeff Daniels of "The Newsroom" and Damian Lewis of "Homeland," last year's winner. Kevin Bacon, one of the big-screen stars trying their hand at TV, was not recognized in the category for "The Following."

Actresses nominated for their drama series work besides Wright include Vera Farmiga of "Bates Hotel"; Michelle Dockery of "Downtown Abbey"; Elisabeth Moss of "Mad Men"; Connie Britton of "Nashville"; Kerry Washington of "Scandal"; and last year's winner, Claire Danes from "Homeland."

In the comedy category, Bateman of "Arrested Development" is joined in the leading actor category by Jim Parsons of "The Big Bang Theory"; Matt LeBlanc of "Episodes"; Don Cheadle of "House of Lies"; Louis C.K. of "Louie"; and Alec Baldwin of "30 Rock." Last year's winner, Jon Cryer of "Two and a Half Men," didn't make the cut this year.

Nominees for leading actress in a comedy series are Laura Dern of "Enlightened"; Lena Dunham of "Girls"; Edie Falco of "Nurse Jackie"; Amy Poehler of "Parks and Recreation"; Tina Fey of "30 Rock"; and last year's winner, Julia Louis-Dreyfus of "Veep."

Most of the 2012 trophy holders have a chance to repeat. Maggie Smith was nominated again as best supporting actress in a drama series for "Downton Abbey," which has brought her two trophies. Julie Bowen is up for supporting actress in a comedy for "Modern Family." However, Eric Stonestreet, who claimed the supporting actor award last year for the show, was snubbed while co-stars Jesse Tyler Ferguson, Ed O'Neill and Ty Burrell got nods.

The Academy of Television Arts & Sciences' Emmy ceremony will air Sept. 22 on CBS.
asked Jun 12, 2019 by NapoleonMcGl (120 points)

Your answer

Your name to display (optional):
Privacy: Your email address will only be used for sending these notifications.
நியூ இரா சிட்டி கேள்வி மற்றும் பதில் வலைதலத் திற்கு வரவேற்கிறோம். , நீங்கள் உங்கள் கேள்விகளுக்கு மற்ற சமூக உறுப்பினர்களின் மூலமாக பதில்களை பெற முடியும். எவர் ஒருவர் 100 கேள்விகள் அல்லது 100 பதில்கள் கொடுக்கிறார்களோ அவர்கள் லங்காவி - மலேசியாவில் நடைபெறும் "ஐ 2 ஐ" பயிற்சி பட்டறையில் இலவசமாக*** கலந்து கொள்ள தகுதிபெறுகிறார்கள். "ஐ 2 ஐ" பயிற்சி பட்டறை மே - 2017 இல் நடைபெற உள்ளது. கேட்கப்படும் அல்லது பதிலளிக்கும் ஒவ்வொரு கேள்விக்கும் 40 மதிப்பெண்கள் வழங்கப்படும். முதலில் 4000 மதிப்பெண்கள் எடுக்கும் நபர் இலவசமாக*** "ஐ 2ஐ" பயிற்சி பட்டறையில் கலந்துகொள்ள வாய்ப்பு அளிக்கப்படும். நீங்கள் புள்ளிகள் பெற கேள்விகள் குறைந்தபட்சம் 160 வார்த்தைகள் மற்றும் 600 வார்த்தைகளுக்கு மிகாமல் . இருக்கவேண்டும். உங்கள் கேள்விகளுக்கு 7 நாட்களுக்குள் பதில் அளிக்கவில்லை என்றல், கேள்வி வலைத்தளத்தில் இருந்து நீக்கப்படும். *** இது ஒரு சில நிபந்தனைகளுக்கு உட்பட்டது